It All Continues

Noted in Nashville It All ContinuesIt All Continues

Last week I took time off from blogging to catch up on some things that had piled up on me.  Here’s how I did:

  • R.S.V.P.  (Apparently nobody is going to wait until I’m no longer broke to get married or have babies.)
  • Call friends.  (This was easily accomplished.  It turns out; nobody talks on the phone anymore.  So, I had one and a half conversations with two friends.  For everyone else, I just “liked” their comments on Facebook about drinking.)
  • Get some vitamin D.  (Does yard work count?)
  • Write a song with Big D.  (I think I have songwriter’s block.)
  • Play keyboard.  (I played for my friend’s audition at The Bluebird.)
  • Sing.  (Like there’s nobody listening.)
  • Finish arranging “Infant Holy, Infant Lowly” for my friend’s choir.  (Almost finished Anne!  I promise)
  • Play with cats.  (See what happens when they play by themselves.)

Noted in Nashville It All Continues

  • Take a nap.  (I did sleep in though.  Big D sleeps like there’s nobody listening.)
  • Visit my neighbor.  (I got birthday cake out of the deal.)
  • Work on my book.  (2000 words a day.  Oh wait.  No, that’s 200 words a day.)
  • Look around.  (It’s still a wonderful world.)

Noted in Nashville It All ContinuesIt All keeps coming at me.  It All keeps changing.  It All continues.

– Anita, Noted in Nashville

Me, me, me. Blah, blah, blah. Tell me a little about you.

