Musician’s Musicians: Bruce Says it Best at South by Southwest

Bruce Springsteen Keynote Speach on Noted in NashvilleMusician’s Musicians: Bruce Says it Best at South by Southwest

On August 7th I posted Under the Influence, arguing that musicians do not intentionally borrow the style or riffs of our musical heroes.

Big D and I stumbled across Bruce Springsteen’s Keynote Speech at this year’s SXSW conference in Austin, TX.  Skip ahead to 27:00 – 28:50 as he proves me wrong.  “Listen up youngsters!” he says.  “This is how successful theft is accomplished.”

Who am I to argue?  He is, after all, The Boss.

**Warning:  The speaker is from Jersey, and is addressing a room-full of musicians.  Therefore, an F-Bomb or 12 can be heard in this video.

– Anita, Noted in Nashville

2 thoughts on “Musician’s Musicians: Bruce Says it Best at South by Southwest

  1. My spouse and I stumbled over here coming from a different web address and thought I may
    as well check things out. I like what I see so now i am following you.
    Look forward to looking into your web page again.

Me, me, me. Blah, blah, blah. Tell me a little about you.

