Big Eyes, Big Ideas

What's the Big Eye-dia?  Noted in Nashville.Big Eyes, Big Ideas

There are a couple of expressions I get mixed up.  Big D has come to know what I mean when I say, “I want a sterling silver fridge just like that one.”  Sterling silver?!?  Err, what the heck is that other alliterated material called that so many kitchen appliances are made of?

He also knows that when I rub my belly and say, “Phew!  My eyes were bigger than my head!” . . . that I ate too much.

Well folks, my eyes were definitely bigger than my head (or my brain) this time.  I truly believed that 12 performances and 4 rehearsals in 13 days with limited internet access wasn’t going to slow down my blogging activities.  No sir-reee, Bob!  I knew I could handle it; I’m Super Woman.  I’ve got the cape to prove it.

What's the Big Eye-dea?  Noted in Nashville.

Look, in the sky! It’s a bird. It’s a plane.
No, it’s just some chick in a caroler’s costume.

I’ll be back next week.  (Hope springs eternal.)  Until then, check out these fellow bloggers.  They really are super!

Carrie Rubin is the author of The Seneca Scourge and will keep you laughing with topics on comfortable shoes, unusual medical facts, life as an introvert, writing, and poop.  She’s been Freshly Pressed for good reason.

J. E. Lattimer is the keeper of many blogs.  He is an artist, photographer, and writer of a sensational science fiction story that he posts in progressions on Fictional Machines.

Did somebody say “super?”  Check out “Super Turkey” with Lanie Draughon and me – even if it is a holiday late.

– Anita, Noted in Nashville

15 thoughts on “Big Eyes, Big Ideas

  1. 12 performances and 4 rehearsals in 13 days? Yikes! I hope you take care of yourself in the process. Very taxing, I’m sure. But also likely very exhilarating. Good luck!

    And thank you so much for the kind mention and the wonderful words about my blog. That’s like a Christmas gift right there. It’s much appreciated. 🙂

  2. Sound like you’re having a really busy month over there! Don’t forget to take a day for some r & r every once in awhile- Thanks for recommending FictionalMachines & have a great holiday! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Liebster Award | noted in nashville

Me, me, me. Blah, blah, blah. Tell me a little about you.

