Noted This Week of April 28, 2013

This week on Noted in Nashville . . .

It’s a mystery.

Maybe I’ll write about music . . .

or space travel . . .

or ’80s hair . . .

or cartoons . . .

or Bono’s sunglasses.

Or maybe I’ll just sit this week out and let you guys do all the writing.Β  As I mentioned in my last post, I’ve hit a bit of a wall and I’m waiting for inspiration to strike.Β  But I figure a little mystery every now and then is a good thing. . . .

– Anita, Noted in Nashville

18 thoughts on “Noted This Week of April 28, 2013

  1. I suffer the same problem writing food posts on my blog – there are only so many recipes you can do before you start running out of ideas. I think some local history would be good to blog about – America has some amazing characters through the years to read about (which I’m doing right now)….

    • That’s a great idea. Nashville is full of interesting historical characters.

      It’s nice to know that I’m in good company. I never would have guessed you hit walls – you always post really original recipes and stories on your blog.

    • I know, it may be time to have Big D do a post again. I may have a case of spring fever – and I just want to be outside instead. I like the link. I was thinking of re-posting some of my old posts. (The ones before anyone read this blog.) πŸ™‚

      • Like everyone else, we spent a few months in the blogger’s desert as well. And our philosophy is that an old un-read post is the same as a new post. It’s the “tree falling in the woods -does it make a noise” idea. But I have improved my craft a bit, so my old posts require a bit of an edit and re-write. Good Luck. ~James

  2. My dearest friend, I have nominated you for The Super Sweet Blogging Award! Congratulations! Please visit this link: transcendingbordersblog.wordpress.com/2013/05/08/super-sweet-blogging-award/

  3. My dear friend, I have nominated you for some awards, you are welcome to make all or less, the link is: transcendingbordersblog.wordpress.com/2013/05/20/3-awards/

  4. Love it maybe you could write about memories… like what you were eating in the 80’s or what you were doing in the 80’s… me I was winning pie contests getting all the ladies that had traditionally won every year a fit:-) my grams was there and boy did she rub the salt in the wounds of these ladies… but she could cause she is Grams…and well Grams is was and always will be Grams:-):-):-)..
    Hoped that helped… I still get a smile everytime I think of my Grams telling those ladies her granddaughter Won!!!

Me, me, me. Blah, blah, blah. Tell me a little about you.

