The Supers

This week I’ll be spending more time at this keyboard . . .

keyboard. . . than the computer keyboard.  I’m preparing for some upcoming studio time, and I’m arranging this year’s version of “Super Turkey.”

If you missed my 2012 arrangement of “Super Turkey,” you can hear my student Lanie singing better than any 9-year-old should be able to, here.  (Spoiler alert:  She’s even more superhuman this year!)

If you’ve already seen that video, here are some pictures of a couple of super pumpkins – for no reason at all.

Have a great week!

DSCN0248 DSCN0249– Anita, Noted in Nashville

8 thoughts on “The Supers

    • Ha, ha. Then you know the term of endearment, “punkinhead.”

      I’ve been working for several months with one of my students on an original song she wrote. She’s asked me to record the piano part. I’m hoping she’ll post it on You Tube after it’s been recorded and mixed.

      And as long as I’m at the studio… I’m going to book a date to record one of Big D’s and my songs. I’m hoping to have it available in January. Finally! 🙂

Me, me, me. Blah, blah, blah. Tell me a little about you.

