You Tubular

You Tubular

When You Tube suggested I make a commercial to boost my channel’s ratings, the words “cross promotion” came to mind.  What a brilliant idea they had!  Get more people to view my videos, and lure them over to the blog.  After just a few days of running the commercial, I noticed that my number of You Tube subscribers had jumped up by ten.

And then I got reading glasses.

That number was a little smaller than I originally thought. . .  By nine.

So, the bad news is that my near vision has declined.  But the good news is that my distance vision has improved by a lot since college.  An allegory for life?  Let’s hope so.

 

And with my long-distance visions in mind, I put together a long-overdue demo of my studio work – a vocal sampler like a box of Valentine’s chocolates.  Please let me know if there are any you’d like to spit out.

P.S.  The first song is a sneak peek (or would that be a near hear?) of our new song, coming soon.

– Anita, Noted in Nashville

16 thoughts on “You Tubular

  1. I need to see if there’s a way to get an email notification of a new You Tube posting. I’ve subscribed to your channel as well as a couple others, but I don’t remember to check in there. So many other sites to keep me busy. I’ll have to go there and see if it’s possible.

  2. Your first video made me very hungry Anita! I’ve learned to embrace my reading glasses though I’d like some cooler ones I think. You have such a lovely voice. Thank you for sharing it with us and your wonderful creativity.

    • Ha, ha. Another blog did the same thing to me today – made me hungry. But their pictures were of food from far away, exotic places. It was very cruel. 😉

      Thank you for listening to the demo Brigitte, and for being such a great encourager! As for the glasses, I highly recommend taking hubby to help pick out the frames. Hubbies know our faces better than anyone. 🙂

  3. Anita, These are WONDERFUL! I didn’t know it was possible to be hungry and enchanted at the same time. Face it, you are a major talent on so many fronts – a real Renaissance Woman! 🙂 Looking forward to more. ~Terri

    • What a lovely thing to say, Terri. I love the idea of being a Renaissance Woman! One more compliment like that, and there may be no living with me. Poor hubby. 😉

      Thank you for taking the time to listen. It really means a great deal to me. Hope you two have a terrific week!

    • I’m sorry it took me so long to respond to your comment. I’m also sorry for tempting you to the fridge. 😉 I know exactly what you mean. When other bloggers post pictures of amazing food, I’m always cursing them because nothing in my kitchen looks nearly as good. Thank you for listening to my music. It means so much to me!

  4. AHHHHHH! There is something wrong with my internet connection right now, and so I’m unable to play videos 😦 , but I promise to come back next week (after TimeWarner comes and does its magic — fingers crossed — next Tuesday). I had no idea you had a YouTube channel! I will definitely subscribe. Can’t wait to see it!

    PS My vision is getting progressively worse, too. But as I get older, there’s probably less I actually want to see! 🙂

    • Ha, ha. Amen to that! I like how I look in my imagination. I don’t dare wear my new reading glasses while I get ready. 🙂

      Thank you for subscribing to my channel Carly. It really means so much to me when people take the time to listen to my music!

Me, me, me. Blah, blah, blah. Tell me a little about you.

